domingo, 22 de julho de 2012

Salome de Bahia - Cabaret

Her first debut album released in 2002 under Yellow Productions and produced by Bob Sinclair. Cabaret, is an album that has some of her works from all over, including "Outro Lugar" but minus "Onde Ando Meu Amor". It starts out with the familiar prelude that will hopefully strike a memory for you from the Bossa Tres days before going into the clubby beat to her rendition of "Outro Lugar". "Amor E Alegria" is a cut that'll remind you of a winding road in Bahia, and "Que Reste-T-Il De Nos Amours" will have you dancing with that beautiful latin lady that winked at you. Well... me at least. "A Cidade Magica" is a fantastic slow track that highlights how sometimes Salome can tone down the power in her voice to give a far more romantic vibe. Starting out with the flute and gentle beat, it is yet another track for dancing with the lady of your life while overlooking the city lights. These are just a few of the tracks that I enjoyed; "Tormento De Amor" and "Viejo Cabaret" are also very good.
I also add a bonus track from her Taj Mahal single released in 2004.
Enjoy !!
1. Prélude
2. Outro Lugar
3. Amor E Alegria
4. Que Reste-T-Il de Nos Amours?
5. Paulo
6. A Cidade Magica
7. Festejar
8. Theme of Rio
9. Tormento de Amor
10. Ballada Nordestina
11. Viejo Cabaret

Taj Mahal single
Taj Mahal (Radio Mix)
Taj Mahal(Club Mix)
Taj Mahal(Batucada Fantastica Mix)

Um comentário: